No released COA yet
No released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status
MOTS-c peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Shipping and taxes at checkout. Inventory is checked when adding to your bag.
Vectra publishes the laboratory certificate for every lot it releases. No released lot certificate is available for this size yet, so no current-lot results are shown.
Browse the COA libraryNo released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status| Analysis | Result | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Analytical results | Not available | No report |
Analytical results are not supplied until a certificate is released.
Check the printed lot on your vial against the certificate card that matches it.
MOTS-c peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Explore published literature Search PubMed for MOTS-cRefer to the product label and lot-specific documentation for storage and handling instructions.
MOTS-c supplied in the selected 40 mg Vial presentation. Other supplies are listed separately unless explicitly included in an offer.
Open the certificate attached to this product and check that the lot matches your vial. If a report is missing, contact Vectra with the product code and lot.
MOTS-c is a mitochondrial-derived peptide of 16 amino acids. Sequence: Met-Arg-Trp-Gln-Glu-Met-Gly-Tyr-Ile-Phe-Tyr-Pro-Arg-Lys-Leu-Arg (MRWQEMGYIFYPRKLR). Encoded directly by mitochondrial DNA, in the MT-RNR1 gene (12S rRNA) — not by the nuclear genome.
One of a small class of peptides transcribed from the mitochondrial genome rather than the nucleus, which is what makes it unusual as a molecule.
Reported to activate the folate–AICAR–AMPK pathway, increasing glucose uptake, fatty acid oxidation, and mitochondrial biogenesis. We make no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Discovered in 2015 by Lee and colleagues at the USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology. Clinical work has run mainly through the analogue CB4211: a Phase 1a/1b study of 88 subjects reported reduced transaminases. The native peptide is in a recruiting Phase 2a trial, NCT07505745. First described by Lee et al., USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology (2015).
Studied in metabolic regulation, insulin sensitivity, AMPK signalling, and mitochondrial biogenesis. We supply it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
Explore the published literature on MOTS-c. Start with the original papers, study methods and reported limitations.
Publications describe research on the molecule. They do not verify the identity, purity or performance of a Vectra product lot. See the lot-specific COA for product testing.
Your vial’s QR brings you to the product page, with its published COA alongside the product details.
These products are intended for laboratory research. Not for human or veterinary use.



MOTS-c peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Shipping and taxes at checkout. Inventory is checked when adding to your bag.
Vectra publishes the laboratory certificate for every lot it releases. No released lot certificate is available for this size yet, so no current-lot results are shown.
Browse the COA libraryNo released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status| Analysis | Result | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Analytical results | Not available | No report |
Analytical results are not supplied until a certificate is released.
Check the printed lot on your vial against the certificate card that matches it.
MOTS-c peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Explore published literature Search PubMed for MOTS-cRefer to the product label and lot-specific documentation for storage and handling instructions.
MOTS-c supplied in the selected 40 mg Vial presentation. Other supplies are listed separately unless explicitly included in an offer.
Open the certificate attached to this product and check that the lot matches your vial. If a report is missing, contact Vectra with the product code and lot.
MOTS-c is a mitochondrial-derived peptide of 16 amino acids. Sequence: Met-Arg-Trp-Gln-Glu-Met-Gly-Tyr-Ile-Phe-Tyr-Pro-Arg-Lys-Leu-Arg (MRWQEMGYIFYPRKLR). Encoded directly by mitochondrial DNA, in the MT-RNR1 gene (12S rRNA) — not by the nuclear genome.
One of a small class of peptides transcribed from the mitochondrial genome rather than the nucleus, which is what makes it unusual as a molecule.
Reported to activate the folate–AICAR–AMPK pathway, increasing glucose uptake, fatty acid oxidation, and mitochondrial biogenesis. We make no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Discovered in 2015 by Lee and colleagues at the USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology. Clinical work has run mainly through the analogue CB4211: a Phase 1a/1b study of 88 subjects reported reduced transaminases. The native peptide is in a recruiting Phase 2a trial, NCT07505745. First described by Lee et al., USC Leonard Davis School of Gerontology (2015).
Studied in metabolic regulation, insulin sensitivity, AMPK signalling, and mitochondrial biogenesis. We supply it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
Explore the published literature on MOTS-c. Start with the original papers, study methods and reported limitations.
Publications describe research on the molecule. They do not verify the identity, purity or performance of a Vectra product lot. See the lot-specific COA for product testing.
Your vial’s QR brings you to the product page, with its published COA alongside the product details.
These products are intended for laboratory research. Not for human or veterinary use.


Capped at 2 of 5 — preclinical animal data only for the native peptide. Most human data belongs to the analogue CB4211, not to MOTS-c itself. Attributing CB4211's results to MOTS-c is a category error.
Well tolerated in animal studies. Human data on the CB4211 analogue reports persistent injection-site reactions.
Notably unstable: roughly 25% activity loss after 24 hours at room temperature. Lyophilised powder requires a deep freezer, -20°C to -80°C, and keeps up to 24 months with desiccant. Reconstituted: 2–8°C only, two to four weeks in bacteriostatic water or three to five days in sterile water. Protect from light, avoid freeze-thaw, use glass, discard if cloudy or discoloured.
Our sources carry no CAS number or molecular formula for MOTS-c.
Not approved as a medicinal product. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Not approved as a medicinal product in any jurisdiction. Current FDA position: Placed on the FDA 503A Category 2 list in September 2024 as posing significant safety risks. A Category 1 reclassification was announced 27 February 2026 but had not been published in the Federal Register as of April 2026.. Awaiting FDA determination and rulemaking following the July 2026 advisory recommendation. We supply this material as a research-use-only reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Yes. The FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee considered it at its July 23–24, 2026 meeting. The committee's vote was: recommended (7–5, 2 abstentions, July 23). The votes are advisory and not binding. FDA makes the final determination, and inclusion requires proposed and final rulemaking, with formal approval by the Secretary of Health and Human Services. None of the six is legal to compound on the strength of the vote alone; reporting at the time put the earliest realistic timeline at roughly twelve months.
FDA reviewers concluded the substance did not meet the agency's four-part standard. FDA career reviewers published briefing documents recommending against all seven substances, concluding that none met the agency's four-part evidentiary standard.
Category 2 is not a ban and not a scheduling action. It describes where a nominated substance sits in an unfinished evaluation process. An interim FDA designation for nominated bulk drug substances for which the agency identified potential significant safety risks. Substances in Category 2 sit outside FDA's Category 1 enforcement-discretion policy.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.
Capped at 2 of 5 — preclinical animal data only for the native peptide. Most human data belongs to the analogue CB4211, not to MOTS-c itself. Attributing CB4211's results to MOTS-c is a category error.
Well tolerated in animal studies. Human data on the CB4211 analogue reports persistent injection-site reactions.
Notably unstable: roughly 25% activity loss after 24 hours at room temperature. Lyophilised powder requires a deep freezer, -20°C to -80°C, and keeps up to 24 months with desiccant. Reconstituted: 2–8°C only, two to four weeks in bacteriostatic water or three to five days in sterile water. Protect from light, avoid freeze-thaw, use glass, discard if cloudy or discoloured.
Our sources carry no CAS number or molecular formula for MOTS-c.
Not approved as a medicinal product. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Not approved as a medicinal product in any jurisdiction. Current FDA position: Placed on the FDA 503A Category 2 list in September 2024 as posing significant safety risks. A Category 1 reclassification was announced 27 February 2026 but had not been published in the Federal Register as of April 2026.. Awaiting FDA determination and rulemaking following the July 2026 advisory recommendation. We supply this material as a research-use-only reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Yes. The FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee considered it at its July 23–24, 2026 meeting. The committee's vote was: recommended (7–5, 2 abstentions, July 23). The votes are advisory and not binding. FDA makes the final determination, and inclusion requires proposed and final rulemaking, with formal approval by the Secretary of Health and Human Services. None of the six is legal to compound on the strength of the vote alone; reporting at the time put the earliest realistic timeline at roughly twelve months.
FDA reviewers concluded the substance did not meet the agency's four-part standard. FDA career reviewers published briefing documents recommending against all seven substances, concluding that none met the agency's four-part evidentiary standard.
Category 2 is not a ban and not a scheduling action. It describes where a nominated substance sits in an unfinished evaluation process. An interim FDA designation for nominated bulk drug substances for which the agency identified potential significant safety risks. Substances in Category 2 sit outside FDA's Category 1 enforcement-discretion policy.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.