No released COA yet
No released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status
Semax peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Lot testing is in progress. A published COA is not yet available for this lot.
Shipping and taxes at checkout. Inventory is checked when adding to your bag.
Vectra publishes the laboratory certificate for every lot it releases. No released lot certificate is available for this size yet, so no current-lot results are shown.
Browse the COA libraryNo released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status| Analysis | Result | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Analytical results | Not available | No report |
Analytical results are not supplied until a certificate is released.
Check the printed lot on your vial against the certificate card that matches it.
Semax peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Explore published literature Search PubMed for SemaxRefer to the product label and lot-specific documentation for storage and handling instructions.
Semax supplied in the selected 25 mg Nasal Spray · 15 mL presentation. Other supplies are listed separately unless explicitly included in an offer.
Open the certificate attached to this product and check that the lot matches your unit. If a report is missing, contact Vectra with the product code and lot.
Semax is a heptapeptide, acth(4-10) analogue of 7 amino acids. Sequence: Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro (MEHFPGP). Derived from the ACTH(4-10) fragment of adrenocorticotropic hormone, modified so that it lacks the parent hormone's hormonal activity.
Reported to promote neuroprotective and neurotrophic signalling, and associated with BDNF upregulation. We make no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Developed at the Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Russian Academy of Sciences, and approved and clinically used in Russia since the 1990s. No Western clinical trial data is on record in our sources. First described by Institute of Molecular Genetics, Russian Academy of Sciences (1990s).
Studied in neuroprotection and neurotrophic signalling. We supply it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
An unusual evidence position: decades of approved clinical use in one jurisdiction, and no Western trial record at all. Neither fact substitutes for the other.
Formulated to lack the hormonal ACTH activity of its parent. Specific clinical adverse-event rates are not recorded in our sources.
Explore the published literature on Semax. Start with the original papers, study methods and reported limitations.
Publications describe research on the molecule. They do not verify the identity, purity or performance of a Vectra product lot. See the lot-specific COA for product testing.
Your vial’s QR brings you to the product page, with its published COA alongside the product details.
These products are intended for laboratory research. Not for human or veterinary use.



Semax peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Lot testing is in progress. A published COA is not yet available for this lot.
Shipping and taxes at checkout. Inventory is checked when adding to your bag.
Vectra publishes the laboratory certificate for every lot it releases. No released lot certificate is available for this size yet, so no current-lot results are shown.
Browse the COA libraryNo released COA is available for this lot.
Check document status| Analysis | Result | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Analytical results | Not available | No report |
Analytical results are not supplied until a certificate is released.
Check the printed lot on your vial against the certificate card that matches it.
Semax peptide reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development. Research use only. Not for human or veterinary use; no therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Explore published literature Search PubMed for SemaxRefer to the product label and lot-specific documentation for storage and handling instructions.
Semax supplied in the selected 25 mg Nasal Spray · 15 mL presentation. Other supplies are listed separately unless explicitly included in an offer.
Open the certificate attached to this product and check that the lot matches your unit. If a report is missing, contact Vectra with the product code and lot.
Semax is a heptapeptide, acth(4-10) analogue of 7 amino acids. Sequence: Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro (MEHFPGP). Derived from the ACTH(4-10) fragment of adrenocorticotropic hormone, modified so that it lacks the parent hormone's hormonal activity.
Reported to promote neuroprotective and neurotrophic signalling, and associated with BDNF upregulation. We make no claim as to mechanism or effect.
Developed at the Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Russian Academy of Sciences, and approved and clinically used in Russia since the 1990s. No Western clinical trial data is on record in our sources. First described by Institute of Molecular Genetics, Russian Academy of Sciences (1990s).
Studied in neuroprotection and neurotrophic signalling. We supply it as a reference material for in-vitro laboratory research and analytical method development only.
An unusual evidence position: decades of approved clinical use in one jurisdiction, and no Western trial record at all. Neither fact substitutes for the other.
Formulated to lack the hormonal ACTH activity of its parent. Specific clinical adverse-event rates are not recorded in our sources.
Explore the published literature on Semax. Start with the original papers, study methods and reported limitations.
Publications describe research on the molecule. They do not verify the identity, purity or performance of a Vectra product lot. See the lot-specific COA for product testing.
Your vial’s QR brings you to the product page, with its published COA alongside the product details.
These products are intended for laboratory research. Not for human or veterinary use.


Our sources carry no CAS number, molecular formula, molecular weight, or storage data for Semax.
Not approved as a medicinal product in the United States. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Not approved as a medicinal product in the United States. Current FDA position: 503A Category 2. Awaiting FDA determination and rulemaking following the July 2026 advisory recommendation. We supply this material as a research-use-only reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Yes. The FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee considered it at its July 23–24, 2026 meeting. The committee's vote was: recommended (8–5, 1 abstention, July 24). The votes are advisory and not binding. FDA makes the final determination, and inclusion requires proposed and final rulemaking, with formal approval by the Secretary of Health and Human Services. None of the six is legal to compound on the strength of the vote alone; reporting at the time put the earliest realistic timeline at roughly twelve months.
Category 2 is not a ban and not a scheduling action. It describes where a nominated substance sits in an unfinished evaluation process. An interim FDA designation for nominated bulk drug substances for which the agency identified potential significant safety risks. Substances in Category 2 sit outside FDA's Category 1 enforcement-discretion policy.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.
Our sources carry no CAS number, molecular formula, molecular weight, or storage data for Semax.
Not approved as a medicinal product in the United States. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Not approved as a medicinal product in the United States. Current FDA position: 503A Category 2. Awaiting FDA determination and rulemaking following the July 2026 advisory recommendation. We supply this material as a research-use-only reference material. No therapeutic, preventive, or diagnostic claims are made or implied.
Yes. The FDA Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee considered it at its July 23–24, 2026 meeting. The committee's vote was: recommended (8–5, 1 abstention, July 24). The votes are advisory and not binding. FDA makes the final determination, and inclusion requires proposed and final rulemaking, with formal approval by the Secretary of Health and Human Services. None of the six is legal to compound on the strength of the vote alone; reporting at the time put the earliest realistic timeline at roughly twelve months.
Category 2 is not a ban and not a scheduling action. It describes where a nominated substance sits in an unfinished evaluation process. An interim FDA designation for nominated bulk drug substances for which the agency identified potential significant safety risks. Substances in Category 2 sit outside FDA's Category 1 enforcement-discretion policy.
These are the specific, documented failure modes that lot-level third-party analysis addresses. A report reachable from the lot code printed on the vial — without asking the seller for it — is the only document that answers 'is this vial what the label says'. That is why every Vectra vial carries a QR code resolving to its own lot's published report.
Findings reported by commercial testing providers. Each names its source; none is registry- or peer-review-grade, so read them as a documented pattern rather than established prevalence.
Yes, and altered certificates have been reported in this market at material rates — see the testing findings above. Three properties make a report hard to fake:
Peptide identity data in the vendor market is often wrong in ways that are hard to see. Near-identical compounds get their CAS numbers, residue ranges, formulas and molecular weights swapped. A certificate can be internally consistent and still describe a different molecule than the label names. Most commercial peptide material ships as an acetate salt, not free base. The two forms have different measured masses, so a figure quoted against the wrong one will not reconcile. A report that does not state which form it assayed cannot be checked at all.
The standard our own reports are built to meet:
FDA has acted in this market between 2024 and 2026. Actions include a civil forfeiture over $1.7 million against a compounding operation, several rounds of warning letters to peptide vendors, and more than thirty letters in March 2026 concerning compounded GLP-1 products.
Buyers here increasingly compare document trail, not price.